Motorsport Memorabilia Header
Site logo

Mercedes reprimanded

NEWS STORY
03/07/2015

Mercedes has been officially reprimanded for breaching rules during FP1

The German team was called before the stewards after it covered Nico Rosberg's car after it suffered a hydraulics issue which left it stranded on track. Once back in the pitlane, team members covered the car, a breach of the rules which state that a car may only be covered if it has suffered accident damage.

Deeming that Mercedes had indeed covered the car after it was returned to the paddock, a breach of Article 27.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations, the team was officially reprimanded.

Check out our Friday gallery, here.

LATEST NEWS

more news >

RELATED ARTICLES

LATEST IMAGES

galleries >

  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images

POST A COMMENT

or Register for a Pitpass ID to have your say

Please note that all posts are reactively moderated and must adhere to the site's posting rules and etiquette.

Post your comment

READERS COMMENTS

 

1. Posted by karel, 08/07/2015 5:34

"another example of ....... no comments"

Rating: Neutral (0)     Rate comment: Positive | NegativeReport this comment

2. Posted by scf1fan, 03/07/2015 17:05

"@habentsen - Bah! A second and third place finish won't change the standings much at all . . . . ;-)"

Rating: Positive (1)     Rate comment: Positive | NegativeReport this comment

3. Posted by habentsen, 03/07/2015 16:15

"If there ever was a right time for two 25 place grid penalies, this is it. "

Rating: Positive (1)     Rate comment: Positive | NegativeReport this comment

Share this page

X

Copyright © Pitpass 2002 - 2019. All rights reserved.

about us  |  advertise  |  contact  |  privacy & security  |  rss  |  terms

Motorsport Memorabilia Footer