Site logo

Grid penalty for Grosjean

NEWS STORY
23/05/2015

Romain Grosjean will take a 5-place grid penalty after Lotus opted to change his gearbox.

The Frenchman incurred damage to his gearbox on his drive to eighth in Barcelona and consequently the team opted to change it.

As the Frenchman finished the race in Barcelona and this gearbox change was before the six consecutive events had expired, therefore not in compliance with Article 28.6a of the 2015
Sporting Regulations, the stewards handed the Lotus driver a five-place grid drop.

Grosjean, who finished eighth here last year, one of only three races in which his team scored points, was tenth quickest this morning.

Check out our Saturday gallery, here.

LATEST NEWS

more news >

RELATED ARTICLES

LATEST IMAGES

galleries >

  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images
  • Pitpass.com latest F1/Formula 1 images

POST A COMMENT

or Register for a Pitpass ID to have your say

Please note that all posts are reactively moderated and must adhere to the site's posting rules and etiquette.

Post your comment

READERS COMMENTS

 

1. Posted by bfairey, 23/05/2015 18:51

"ps Who wrote the rule book and where can one read it?"

Rating: Neutral (0)     Rate comment: Positive | NegativeReport this comment

2. Posted by bfairey, 23/05/2015 18:49

"Another stupid rule. How many do they have?"

Rating: Neutral (0)     Rate comment: Positive | NegativeReport this comment

Share this page

X

Copyright © Pitpass 2002 - 2020. All rights reserved.

about us  |  advertise  |  contact  |  privacy & security  |  rss  |  terms