Azerbaijan GP: Starting Grid


Amended starting grid for the Azerbaijan Grand Prix after penalties applied.

Pos Driver Team
1 Bottas Mercedes
2 Hamilton Mercedes
3 Vettel Ferrari
4 Verstappen Red Bull
5 Perez Racing Point
6 Kvyat Toro Rosso
7 Norris McLaren
8 Leclerc Ferrari
9 Sainz McLaren
10 Ricciardo Renault
11 Albon Toro Rosso
12 Magnussen Haas
13 Stroll Racing Point
14 Grosjean Haas
15 Hulkenberg Renault
16 Russell Williams
17 Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo
PL Kubica Williams
PL Raikkonen Alfa Romeo
PL Gasly Red Bull

Giovinazzi: 10 place grid penalty as additional power unit element has been used.

Gasly: Require to start from pitlane after failing to stop at weighbridge.

Gasly: 5 place grid penalty for replacement gearbox.

Kubica: Required to start from pitlane following modifications to car under parc ferme conditions.

Raikkonen: Required to start from pitlane for front wing infringement.

Check out our Sunday gallery from Baku, here.

Article from Pitpass (

Published: 28/04/2019
Copyright © Pitpass 2002 - 2022. All rights reserved.