Mexico GP: Starting Grid


Amended starting grid for the Gran Premio de Mexico after penalties applied.

Pos Driver Team
1 Ricciardo Red Bull
2 Verstappen Red Bull
3 Hamilton Mercedes
4 Vettel Ferrari
5 Bottas Mercedes
6 Raikkonen Ferrari
7 Hulkenberg Renault
8 Sainz Renault
9 Leclerc Sauber
10 Ericsson Sauber
11 Ocon Force India
12 Alonso McLaren
13 Perez Force India
14 Hartley Toro Rosso
15 Vandoorne McLaren
16 Magnussen Haas
17 Stroll Williams
18 Grosjean Haas
19 Sirotkin Williams
20 Gasly Toro Rosso

Grosjean: 3-place grid penalty for causing a collision (US GP)

Gasly: 10-place grid penalty as additional power unit elements have been used

Gasly: 5-place grid penalty for replacement gearbox

Check out our Sunday gallery from Mexico City, here.

Article from Pitpass (

Published: 28/10/2018
Copyright © Pitpass 2002 - 2020. All rights reserved.