FIA confirms 2016 calendar


Amongst its decisions, the FIA's WMSC has confirmed the 2016 F1 calendar.

The maximum number of Championship events in a season has been increased to 21 (from 20).

The only change to the calendar announced in September is the Mexican Grand prix which has been moved forward one week to create a back-to-back with Austin.

Date Race Circuit
20-Mar Australia Melbourne
03-Apr Bahrain Bahrain
17-Apr China Shanghai
01-May Russia Sochi
15-May Spain Barcelona
29-May Monaco Monte Carlo
12-Jun Canada Montreal
19-Jun Azerbaijan Baku *
03-Jul Austria Spielberg
10-Jul United Kingdom Silverstone
24-Jul Hungary Budapest
31-Jul Germany Hockenheim
28-Aug Belgium Spa Francorchamps
04-Sep Italy Monza
18-Sep Singapore Singapore
02-Oct Malaysia Sepang
09-Oct Japan Suzuka
23-Oct USA Austin **
30-Oct Mexico Mexico City
13-Nov Brazil Sao Paulo
27-Nov UAE Abu Dhabi


* Race start to be scheduled to avoid conflict with the conclusion of the 24 Hours of Le Mans

** Subject to agreement with the promoter and the ASN

Article from Pitpass (

Published: 02/12/2015
Copyright © Pitpass 2002 - 2024. All rights reserved.