WMSC reveals 21 date 2015 F1 calendar


Other than the surprise inclusion of Korea, which the World Motor Sport Council admits has yet to be confirmed, the only change to the provisional calendar announced in September is that which sees China change places with Bahrain.

On the other hand, running the Korean and Spanish events back-to-back does appear ambitious, to put it mildly.

Date Race Circuit
15-Mar Australia Melbourne
29-Mar Malaysia Sepang
12-Apr China Shanghai International Circuit
19-Apr Bahrain Sakhir
03-May Korea* Yeongam
10-May Spain Barcelona
24-May Monaco Monaco
07-Jun Canada Montreal
21-Jun Austria Red Bull Ring
05-Jul Britain Silverstone
19-Jul Germany Nurburgring
26-Jul Hungary Hungaroring
23-Aug Belgium Spa Francorchamps
06-Sep Italy Monza
20-Sep Singapore Marina Bay
27-Sep Japan Suzuka
11-Oct Russia Sochi
25-Oct United States Austin
01-Nov Mexico Mexico City
15-Nov Brazil Interlagos
29-Nov Abu Dhabi Yas Marina

* To be confirmed.

Article from Pitpass (http://www.pitpass.com):

Published: 03/12/2014
Copyright © Pitpass 2002 - 2022. All rights reserved.