Zandvoort: Nominated Drivers


Australia: Karl Reindler* Ian Dyk and Ryan Briscoe
Brazil: Tuka Rocha and Ruben Carrapatso*
Canada: James Hinchcliffe*
China: Teng Xi Jiang and Congfu Cheng*
Czech Republic: Tomas Kostka and Jan Charouz*
France: Loic Duval* and Nicolas Lapierre
Germany: Nico Hülkenberg*
Great Britain: Oliver Jarvis* and Darren Manning
Greece: Takis Kaitazis*, Vasilis Papafilippoy and Stelios Nousias
India: Armaan Ebrahim*
Indonesia: Ananda Mikola and Moreno Soeprapto*
Ireland: Michael Devaney and John O’Hara*
Italy: Michele Rugolo* and Pier Guidi Alessandro
Lebanon: Alex Khateeb* and Basil Shaaban
Malaysia: Alex Yoong
Mexico: Sergio Perez* and Salvador Duran
Netherlands: Jeroen Bleekemolen*
New Zealand: Matt Halliday
Pakistan: Nur Ali
Singapore: Hafiz Koh, Christian Murchison and Denis Lian*
South Africa: Adrian Zaugg* and Stephen Simpson
Switzerland: Sebastien Buemi*
USA: Philip Giebler and Jonathan Summerton*

Drivers marked with a * are eligible to take place in the two rookie sessions on Friday 29 September between 13.00 and 13.25 and 13.35 and 14.00.

The definition of a rookie is a driver who is under 25-years-old and a newcomer to the series or has competed in no more than three races in total.

A1 Teams India, Greece and Singapore however are permitted to run drivers in the rookie sessions regardless of age or A1GP experience as none participated in the Silverstone test in August. This ruling applies only at Zandvoort.

Article from Pitpass (

Published: 29/09/2006
Copyright © Pitpass 2002 - 2020. All rights reserved.