| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
SniffTheGlove Kart Champion
Joined: 21 Mar 2007 Posts: 99
|
Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 05:36 Post subject: Website Blocked |
|
|
Today I have been getting Firefox blocking on this site and thus not allowing me access. For you attention is the repot message for pitpass from the Google based blocking in Firefox
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for www.pitpass.com/
What is the current listing status for www.pitpass.com/?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 2 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 08/31/2008, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 08/31/2008.
Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including viacodecright1.com, viacodecright2.com.
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, www.pitpass.com/ did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center. _________________ SniffTheGlove - "Sutil will be World Champion one day" |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Editor Site Admin

Joined: 19 Feb 2004 Posts: 4036 Location: England
|
Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 07:30 Post subject: |
|
|
Rest assured, Pitpass is 100% safe, there is no malicious software, nothing that can do any harm – as the Google ‘warning’ actually says.
A problem arose earlier today 31 August 2008 when a third-party attempted to hack the site.
The hacker attempted to add a link to embed a page hosted elsewhere, no malicious software was actually hosted on the Pitpass site, but the embedded link would have appeared as part of the pitpass page, just like the sidebar ads.
However, we (by which I mean Chris and Phil at SysExcel) were on the case within forty minutes and no damage has been done. If you read the Google ‘warning’ it clearly states that “the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 08/31/2008”.
As I said, there are no problems. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
swaction F1 Test Driver

Joined: 14 Jun 2004 Posts: 623 Location: Sydney
|
Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 12:26 Post subject: |
|
|
| I had the same problem but turned off the google \ firefox alert thingo and all's good =) |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
A1mania Kart Novice
Joined: 07 Aug 2005 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 21:47 Post subject: |
|
|
Any idea when Google are going to remove this? Makes trying to view the site difficult. I hate having to use IE.
It's bad enough when your site has a hacking attempt. But when Google disrupts users viewing the site, that's not good for business. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|